So Many Best Toys 2013 Lists Are Floating Around. Is There Anything Good?

4 Mar

In the last month, there have seen so many best toys 2013 lists released. You can find them floating around on the Internet. We decided to take a look at them and give your our opinions on the toys.

First a little story. In order to find the best toys we have already started shopping for Christmas toys. People who see us on the street with bags filled with must be wondering why we have so many toys. All I need is a fake beard and a red and white suit and people might mistake me for Santa Clause. July is the time that people close to the toy industry typically go looking for the hottest toys. Buckle folks, it could get hectic over the next few months.

One of the most anticipated toys this year is Furby. We haven’t got our little smackers on him yet and still don’t know how much he will cost. From the video posted online, we think that this version of Furby is going to be a lot more interactive.  One thing that really bothers us is that you can’t turn him off. The only way for him not to be awake is to stick him in an area with no light. We think a lot of people are going to be throwing him in their closets, under the bed, or in a toy box.

Toy companies are all vying for the top spot. However, this year the competition is absolutely brutal. I have noticed that a couple of companies are already placing bets on some of the hottest toys. There is no doubt that LEGOs are going to be on the top of many lists. One thing that really stunned me is that nobody is excited about LEGOs new line based on monsters. I think the Monster Fighters line is bloody brilliant. We all knew that LEGO Friends was going to be a big hit among girls, but I think that the Monster Fighters line is the best line out of LEGO in a long time.

A lot of people are putting the Leappad 2 and the InnoTab 2 on their hot lists. These tablets look pretty much identical to last year’s versions. There are some nifty upgrades with the hardware. I am more excited about the Kurio which is a full fledged Android tablet.

I don’t understand why people are hyping up all the app toys. I have heard a number of journalists saying that is one trend that we should watch out for this year. I know that a lot of companies are going to be marketing their app toys, but I think that this trend was dead even before it begun. There is nothing I am looking forward to and I won’t be handing over to my iPhone to my child. Anytime soon. It’s going to stay in my pocket where it belongs not in the hands of my child.

With Santa getting to leave the North Pole pretty soon, he’s going to need more than a list of the best toys to satisfy everyone.

Click Here To See The Best Toys For 2013

Leave a comment